The Vanguard Team
Executive Director
Colin T. Mullaney
Executive Assistant
Sharon Pighetti
Administration
Principals Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Renee Henslee Principal Renee.Henslee@TheVanguardSchool.com
George Sikalos Assistant Principal George.Sikalos@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kindergarten
Name Position E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Jennifer Valenzuela Teacher Jennifer.Valenzuela@TheVanguardSchool.com
Laurel Sobiesk Instructional Aide Laurel.Sobiesk@TheVanguardSchool.com
Sheryl Blondin Teacher Sheryl.Blondin@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kathne Madsen Downey Teacher Kathne.Madsen-Downey@TheVanguardSchool.com
Assistant Teacher
Danielle Albaiz Instructional Aide Danielle.Albaiz@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kori Strong Teacher Kori.Strong@TheVanguardSchool.com
Angela LongWing Teacher Angela.LongWing@TheVanguardSchool.com
Lexi Xenos Instructional Aide Lexi.Xenos@TheVanguardSchool.com
Amy Stephens Teacher Amy.Stephens@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kate Vasquez Teacher Kate.Vasquez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Harlee Pietkoski Instructional Aide Harlee.Pietkoski@TheVanguardSchool.com
CharlieAnne’ Graybill Specials Teacher CharlieAnne.Graybill@TheVanguardSchool.com
Scott Palmer Specialist Scott.Palmer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 1
Name Position E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Whitney Green Teacher Whitney.Green@TheVanguardSchool.com
Liz Smith Assistant Teacher Liz.Smith@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kristin Harris Teacher Kristin.Harris@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jessica Hulland Teacher Jessica.Hulland@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kari Mohni Teacher Kari.Mohni@TheVanguardSchool.com
Liz Wilson Teacher Liz.Wilson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jennifer Hernandez Teacher Jennifer.Hernandez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 2
Name Position E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Gina Clark Teacher Gina.Clark@TheVanguardSchool.com
Laurel Lee Assistant Teacher Laurel.Lee@TheVanguardSchool.com
Ashley Day Teacher Ashley.Day@TheVanguardSchool.com
Chazlyn Lenneman Teacher Chazlyn.Lenneman@TheVanguardSchool.com
Tammy Parker Assistant Teacher Tammy.Parker@TheVanguardSchool.com
Tracy Nieves Teacher Tracy.Nieves@TheVanguardSchool.com
Alisha Kurtz Instructional Aide Alisha.Kurtz@TheVanguardSchool.com
Morgan Fahey Teacher Morgan.Fahey@TheVanguardSchool.com
Deena Kaneakua Instructional Aide Deena.Kaneakua@TheVanguardSchool.com
Catherine Warren Teacher Catherine.Warren@TheVanguardSchool.com
Cindy Hastings Instructional Aide Cindy.Hastings@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 3
Name Position E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Yvette Deppen Teacher Yvette.Deppen@TheVanguardSchool.com
Anna Kutchin Instructional Aide Anna.Kutchin@TheVanguardSchool.com
Ruth Donovan Teacher Ruth.Donovan@TheVanguardSchool.com
Josephine Montoya Teacher Josephine.Montoya@TheVanguardSchool.com
Johnathon Gonzalez Teacher Johnathon.Gonzalez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kris Schreck Instructional Aide Kris.Schreck@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jeri Phaneuf Teacher Jeri.Phaneuf@TheVanguardSchool.com
Debbie Wiseman Instructional Aide Debbie.Wiseman@TheVanguardSchool.com
Wendy Brusuelas Teacher Wendy.Brusuelas@TheVanguardSchool.com
Specials
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Emily Tigges Art Emily.Tigges@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jan Lightfoot Music Jan.Lightfoot@TheVanguardSchool.com
Joe Wetters Physical Education Joe.Wetters@TheVanguardSchool.com
Secretaries
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
René Francis Building Secretary (Grades K-3) Rene.Francis@TheVanguardSchool.com
Administration
Principals Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Renee Henslee Principal Renee.Henslee@TheVanguardSchool.com
Clint Randall Assistant Principal Clint.Randall@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 4
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Elya Martinez Teacher Elya.Martinez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Piper Rafal Teacher Piper.Rafal@TheVanguardSchool.com
Bethany Shuler Teacher Bethany.Shuler@TheVanguardSchool.com
Genice Lehmkuhl Teacher Genice.Lehmkuhl@TheVanguardSchool.com
Elle Esbaum Teacher Elle.Esbaum@TheVanguardSchool.com
Joshua Wimmer (Latin) Teacher Joshua.Wimmer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Shannon Burke (Science) Teacher Shannon.Burke@TheVanguardSchool.com
Christina Craig (Latin) Teacher Christina.Craig@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 5
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Kira Castle Teacher Kira.Castle@TheVanguardSchool.com
Sara Colon Teacher Sara.Colon@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kirsten Hanson Teacher Kirsten.Hanson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Natasha Rubrake Teacher Natasha.Rubrake@TheVanguardSchool.com
Shannon Wilkinson Teacher Shannon.Wilkinson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jennifer Moss (Latin) Teacher Jennifer.Moss@TheVanguardSchool.com
Allison Haar (Science) Teacher Allison.Haar@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 6
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Kristen Gates Teacher Kristen.Gates@TheVanguardSchool.com
Dawn Khederian Teacher Dawn.Khederian@TheVanguardSchool.com
Emily Rhoads Teacher Emily.Rhoads@TheVanguardSchool.com
Michael McKinley Teacher Michael.McKinley@TheVanguardSchool.com
Deena Gerber (Science) Teacher Deena.Gerber@TheVanguardSchool.com
Specials
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Claire Hess Art Claire.Hess@TheVanguardSchool.com
Emily Tigges Art Emily.Tigges@TheVanguardSchool.com
Frank Fyock Instrumental Music Frank.Fyock@TheVanguardSchool.com
Faye Palmer Instrumental Music Faye.Palmer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Melissa Elser Music / Choir Melissa.Elser@TheVanguardSchool.com
Thahn Ma Mathematics Specialist Thahn.Ma@TheVanguardSchool.com
Mathematics Specialist
Katie Shilkitus Literature Specialist Katie.Shilkitus@TheVanguardSchool.com
Quinton Varce Physical Education Quinton.Varce@TheVanguardSchool.com
Dina Fuqua Physical Education Dina.Fuqua@TheVanguardSchool.com
Grade 4-6 Support
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Katrina Deans Assistant Katrina.Deans@TheVanguardSchool.com
Yumi Haisley Assistant Yumi.Haisley@TheVanguardSchool.com
Sarah Heidel Instructional Aide Sarah.Heidel@TheVanguardSchool.com
Sue Knierim Assistant Teacher Sue.Knierim@TheVanguardSchool.com
Roxanna Nelson Assistant Roxanna.Nelson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Rick Lindeman Instructional Aide Rick.Lindeman@TheVanguardSchool.com
Secretaries
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Michelle Whiting Building Secretary (Building “A”) Michelle.Whiting@TheVanguardSchool.com
Shannon Kelepolo Building Secretary (Building “B”) Shannon.Kelepolo@TheVanguardSchool.com
Administration
Principals Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Colin Mullaney Principal Colin.Mullaney@TheVanguardSchool.com
Beth Danjuma Assistant Principal Beth.Danjuma@TheVanguardSchool.com
History
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Sarah Blais Teacher Sarah.Blais@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jordan Hoffman Teacher Jordan.Hoffman@TheVanguardSchool.com
Lane Tande Teacher Lane.Tande@TheVanguardSchool.com
William Spahr Assistant Teacher William.Spahr@TheVanguardSchool.com
Science
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Emily Kessler Teacher Emily.Kessler@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kathryn King Teacher Jordan.Hoffman@TheVanguardSchool.com
Danielle Jordan Assistant Teacher Danielle.Jordan@TheVanguardSchool.com
English
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Cindy Duff Teacher Cindy.Duff@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kristina Toncray Teacher Kristina.Toncray@TheVanguardSchool.com
Megan Thompson Teacher Megan.Thompson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Maggi Johnson Assistant Teacher Maggi.Johnson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Michelle Whitefeather Assistant Teacher Michelle.Whitefeather@TheVanguardSchool.com
Mathematics
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Brendan Campagna Teacher Brendan.Campagna@TheVanguardSchool.com
Andrew Carter Teacher Andrew.Carter@TheVanguardSchool.com
Cindy Motaei Teacher Cindy.Motaei@TheVanguardSchool.com
Nathan Woodroof Teacher Nathan.Woodroof@TheVanguardSchool.com
Vanessa Wignall Assistant Teacher Vanessa.Wignall@TheVanguardSchool.com
Latin
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Mary Beth Arendash Teacher MaryBeth.Arendash@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jennifer Moss Teacher Jennifer.Moss@TheVanguardSchool.com
Luke Monson Teacher Luke.Monson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Academic Advisor
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Holly Ellis Teacher Holly.Ellis@TheVanguardSchool.com
Study Hall, World Processing
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Cathleen Arcuri Assistant Teacher Cathleen.Arcuri@TheVanguardSchool.com
Arts
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Greg Custer Art Greg.Custer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Frank Fyock Instrumental Music Frank.Fyock@TheVanguardSchool.com
Melissa Elser Choir Melissa.Elser@TheVanguardSchool.com
Quinton Varce Physical Education Quinton.Varce@TheVanguardSchool.com
Dina Fuqua Physical Education Dina.Fuqua@TheVanguardSchool.com
Secretaries
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Annie Callahan Building Secretary (Grades 7-8) Annie.Callahan@TheVanguardSchool.com
Administration
Principals Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Colin Mullaney Principal Colin.Mullaney@TheVanguardSchool.com
David Kennington Assistant Principal David.Kennington@TheVanguardSchool.com
English
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Jeff Fenton Teacher Jeff.Fenton@TheVanguardSchool.com
Mackenzie McGrath Teacher Mackenzie.McGrath@TheVanguardSchool.com
Michael Johnson Teacher Michael.Johnson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Carly Stevens Teacher Carly.Stevens@TheVanguardSchool.com
Deborah Stevenson Teacher Deborah.Stevenson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Rachel Francis Assistant Teacher Rachel.Francis@TheVanguardSchool.com
Renee Wickiser Assistant Teacher Renee.Wickiser@TheVanguardSchool.com
History
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Sarah Blais Teacher Sarah.Blais@TheVanguardSchool.com
Alex Pirkle Teacher Alex.Pirkle@TheVanguardSchool.com
Christopher Rivera Teacher Christopher.Rivera@TheVanguardSchool.com
Lane Tande Teacher Lane.Tande@TheVanguardSchool.com
Brady Washington Teacher Brady.Washington@TheVanguardSchool.com
Christopher Younger Teacher Christopher.Younger@TheVanguardSchool.com
William Spahr Assistant Teacher William.Spahr@TheVanguardSchool.com
Mathematics
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Vic Dallin Teacher Vic.Dallin@TheVanguardSchool.com
Starla Deeds Teacher Starla.Deeds@TheVanguardSchool.com
Sandor Turke Teacher Sandor.Turke@TheVanguardSchool.com
Cindy Motaei Teacher Cindy.Motaei@TheVanguardSchool.com
Craig Christensen Teacher Craig.Christensen@TheVanguardSchool.com
Matt VanWieren Teacher Matt.VanWieren@TheVanguardSchool.com
Nathan Woodroof Teacher Nathan.Woodroof@TheVanguardSchool.com
Vanessa Wignall Assistant Teacher Vanessa.Wignall@TheVanguardSchool.com
Science
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Kyle Bishop Teacher Kyle.Bishop@TheVanguardSchool.com
Karen Johnson Teacher Karen.Johnson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Cheryl Holling Teacher Cheryl.Holling@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jill Miller Teacher Jill.Miller@TheVanguardSchool.com
Steven Riegel Teacher Steven.Riegel@TheVanguardSchool.com
Danielle Jordan Assistant Teacher Danielle.Jordan@TheVanguardSchool.com
Latin
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Luke Monson Teacher Luke.Monson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Nia Jamshidi Teacher Nia.Jamshidi@TheVanguardSchool.com
Joshua Wimmer Teacher Joshua.Wimmer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Spanish
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Taryn Spencer Taryn.Spencer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Chandler Mullis Chandler.Mullis@TheVanguardSchool.com
Arts
Name Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Greg Custer Art Greg.Custer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Frank Fyock Instrumental Music/Music History Frank.Fyock@TheVanguardSchool.com
Melissa Elser Choirs Melissa.Elser@TheVanguardSchool.com
Quinton Varce Physical Education Quinton.Varce@TheVanguardSchool.com
German
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Theodore Jones Theodore.Jones@TheVanguardSchool.com
Economics
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Brendan Campagna Brendan.Campagna@TheVanguardSchool.com
College Counseling
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Jill Custer Jill.Custer@TheVanguardSchool.com
Avery McGlenn Avery.McGlenn@TheVanguardSchool.com
Study Halls
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Kelly Conway Kelly.Conway@TheVanguardSchool.com
Librarian
Name E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Shannon Garrett Shannon.Garret@TheVanguardSchool.com
Secretaries
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Brigitte Jackson Building Secretary (Grades 9-12) Brigitte.Jackson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Student Services
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Susan Novak Director of Student Services and Special Education Susan.Novak@TheVanguardSchool.com
Marlena Bagley Counseling Marlena.Bagley@TheVanguardSchool.com
Claudia Garcia Intervention Assistant Claudia.Garcia@TheVanguardSchool.com
Crystal Brown Interventionist Crystal.Brown@TheVanguardSchool.com
Robert Hernandez Culas Instruction Interventionist Robert.HernandezCulas@TheVanguardSchool.com
Bridgett Stone Special Education Teacher Bridgett.Stone@TheVanguardSchool.com
Administrative Staff
Faculty Member Department E-mail address (Click to Send A Message)
Jennifer Blanchard Admissions Officer Jennifer.Blanchard@TheVanguardSchool.com
Janet LaLone Admissions Assistant Janet.LaLone@TheVanguardSchool.com
Joseph Simboli Athletic Director Joseph.Simboli@TheVanguardSchool.com
Monica Gutierrez Athletics Assistant Monica.Gutierrez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Diane Borre Business Manager Diane.Borre@TheVanguardSchool.com
Crystal Levesque Business Office Assistant Crystal.Levesque@TheVanguardSchool.com
Marie Moore

CJ Munsey

Business Office Aides Marie.Moore@TheVanguardSchool.com

CJ.Munsey@TheVanguardSchool.com

Audrey Szychulski Director of Advancement Audrey.Szychulski@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jocelyn Nelson Elementary Curriculum Specialist Jocelyn.Nelson@TheVanguardSchool.com
Lili Mueh

Kathy Jones

Elementary Coaches Lili.Mueh@TheVanguardSchool.com

Kathy.Jones@TheVanguardSchool.com

Jeff Yocum Operations Director Jeff.Yocum@TheVanguardSchool.com
Austyn Callahan Information Technology Manager Austyn.Callahan@TheVanguardSchool.com
Erick Cruz-Morales Help Desk Supervisor Erick.Cruz-Morales@TheVanguardSchool.com
Debbie Gard Infinite Campus Coordinator Debbie.Gard@TheVanguardSchool.com
Jon Downing Facility Manager Jon.Downing@TheVanguardSchool.com
Dave Servantez Campus Monitor Dave.Servantez@TheVanguardSchool.com
Shaleen Prehm Human Resources Shaleen.Prehm@TheVanguardSchool.com
Kathy Kilimann Volunteer Coordinator Kathy.Kilimann@TheVanguardSchool.com